Weekend Reading Round Up

I don’t think I’d even notice it was the weekend right now except that Mr. G is sitting on the couch watching rugby with Baby on his lap and it’s the middle of the day. Funny how days just merge together when you’re home with a baby! Anyway, now that I’ve got some extra hands to help with Baby during the day, I’ve got time to read some articles I noticed during the week, but never got round to actually reading. It’s a small list again, but hey! I guess that’s a good sign that I’m starting to be able to read more these days 🙂

  1. Give Me Gratitude or Give Me Debt – I don’t know how I’d never stumbled across Momastery before, but there’s some really thought provoking stuff on there. Reading blogs, it’s easy to feel like you’re not quite measuring up or you need to work harder to present a beautiful happy front. This article is a nice reminder to be grateful for everything we do have and to enjoy it!
  2. Everything You Wanted To Know But Were Afraid To Ask – I love Abigail Ahern’s design blog. It’s easy to get lost in her unusual approach to interiors. This post is for anyone thinking about or currently starting their own business.
  3. Salted Caramel & Apricot Pots – You guys, when I was about 8 months pregnant I inexplicably got a craving for salted caramel. I wish I could cook as well as Eva, but I can’t. And yet…I have to try this one out.

Any other articles out there worth reading this week?

Thanks For Reading - Please Comment Below!

