Friday’s Fussy Baby

Yesterday was one of those days where Baby G just wanted to be held the ENTIRE day. It didn’t matter how deeply she fell asleep in my arms, she’d wake up the second I put her down.

I had to go to my parents’ house to mind their dog for a few hours and we basically just bounced around the living room the whole time. By the time we got home, I was so tired! We were having friends over for dinner last night so we decided to just order in because both myself and Mr G were too tired to cook something.

Amazingly, she fell asleep before they arrived and basically slept through most of the time they were here. Last night was another decent enough night – but she was awake at the crack of dawn this morning.

I ordered my ERGObaby sling though (from koalacubs.ie) – it should be with me by Wednesday, I can’t wait. My back and shoulders are in bits.

What I wouldn’t give for a bit of time to go get a lovely deep tissue massage….

At least that’s something to look forward to!

Thanks For Reading - Please Comment Below!

